Mel Douglas is awarded the 2014 Tom Malone Prize

The Art Gallery of Western Australia has announced that Mel Douglas has won the prestigious Tom Malone Prize.

The Tom Malone Prize was established in 2003 as an annual event for Australian glass artists. An acquisitive prize, each year’s winning entry becomes a part of the State Art Collection. Since its inception, it has facilitated the entry of significant glass works by winners Nick Mount, Jessica Loughlin, Clare Belfrage, Benjamin Sewell, Kevin Gordon, Charles Butcher, Cobi Cockburn, Deirdre Feeney, Brian Corr and Tom Moore into the State Art Collection.

Source Link:   More information

March 12, 2014